perfect strangers

As I put this pen to paper
I wonder
Will I connect
with a perfect stranger
Do my words have meaning
to you
or are they mine alone?
If I share an emotion, an experience, or idea
with a perfect stranger
Can I connect for a moment
or lasting?
I gather my thoughts
press them to paper
Thoughts that would be otherwise lost
forever
Collecting ideas and experiences that are part of a story
a glimpse of my perceptions
and experiences
Words that may not be profound or worthy of applause
But they are mine
A reflection of me
If my words find their way to a perfect stranger
For a moment
May we share a thought?
an emotion, an experience, or idea
as momentary friends
Across miles
Across time

5 comments

  1. Certainly we share across the thousands of miles. I find your words and photos poignant and full of feeling, at times evoking memories and emotions for me too. Hope your day is full of special moments.

Leave a Reply

